Also in 2017: A Brand New Series!

So far, for our 2017 releases, we’ve announced the upcoming romantic comedy, Uncharted by Justine Alley Dowsett and Murandy Damodred, which you can read all about here. We’ve also announced the third and final installment of Joshua Pantalleresco’s The Watcher series, The Wandering God. Which you can find here.

And now, we’re excited to let you know that Sharon Ledwith, author of The Last Timekeeper Time Travel Series, has a new series in the works for us!

Her teen psychic mystery series, The Mysterious Tales of Fairy Falls, is a planned five book series with each book focusing on a different psychic-powered character drawn to the mysterious northern Canadian town of Fairy Falls. The first in the series, Lost and Found, will be coming to Mirror World this summer!

The Blurb:

Imagine a teenager possessing a psychic ability and Sharon Ledwith and pets #3struggling to cope with this freakish power, all the while trying to lead a normal life. Now, imagine being uprooted and forced to live in a small tourist town where nothing much ever happens. It’s bores-ville from the get-go. Welcome to Fairy Falls. Expect the unexpected…

The Fairy Falls Animal Shelter is in trouble. Money trouble. It’s up to an old calico cat named Whiskey – a shelter cat who has mastered the skill of observation – to find a new pack leader so that their home will be saved. With the help of Nobel, the leader of the shelter dogs, the animals set out to use the ancient skill of telepathy to contact any human who bothers to listen to them. Unfortunately for fifteen-year-old Meagan Walsh, she hears them, loud and clear…

Featured Image -- 243


Sharon Ledwith is the author of the young adult time travel series, THE LAST TIMEKEEPERS, among others. When not writing, researching, or revising, she enjoys reading, exercising, anything arcane, and an occasional dram of scotch. Sharon lives a serene, yet busy life in a southern tourist region of Ontario with her hubby, one spoiled yellow Labrador and a moody calico cat.

Cover Reveal: This Night Sucks by Elizabeth J. M. Walker

First of all, if you haven’t read She Dreamed  of Dragons by Elizabeth J. M. Walker, you should. She Dreamed of Dragons is a young adult novel about a dragon mage learning to control her fire powers while participating in a royal tourney to discover the next heir to the throne of a magical kingdom. It is a sweet and magical coming of age story that readers of all ages can treasure.

This Night Sucks, also by Elizabeth J. M. Walker, is nothing like it. Launching June 17th!

coverrevealTNS copy

Funny, irreverent, full of foul language and the humorous perspective of a ‘former nerd girl’ who just ‘grew boobs and is figuring out the whole make-up thing’, This Night Sucks, is a novella you don’t want to miss. Just as well written as Elizabeth’s first novel, it is also shocking, hilarious, and full of sass. I could go on about it, but I’ll just let you read the blurb for yourself:

Lana is a high school senior enrolled in Vampire Education – a class to teach students about the very real presence of vampires in the world. Lana and her classmates don’t really expect to meet up with any undead bloodsuckers. Vampires are a lot like other scary things that supposedly exist but you hope you’ll never come across: nudist colonies, mad cow disease, and your parents’ sex life.

What is part of Lana’s everyday reality is navigating through one last year of high school while desperately trying to be less nerdy. She still loves spaceships, fantasy novels, and cat stickers, but she also recently got her braces removed, grew boobs, and is working on the makeup thing. She never expected her crush-of-a-lifetime Pete to even notice her – let alone ask her out on a date.

The date is going great until Pete’s ex-girlfriend Katy shows up, all bloody and pissed off. Lana quickly realizes that Katy is not just her ordinary bitchy self – she has been turned into a vampire which, in turn, takes Lana and Pete’s date from a hot and steamy make-out session to an unexpected vampire-hunting expedition.

And here is the cover!

TNSCovertestwhitened copy

Cover design by yours truly, Justine Alley Dowsett, with art by Rita Monette.

Saphs Book PromotionsTitle: This Night Sucks
Author Name: Elizabeth J.M. Walker
Genre(s): Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Vampires, Comedy
Release Date: June 17, 2016
Publisher:  Mirror World Publishing

For pre-orders, please visit our store.

EW_bwElizabeth J. M. Walker lives in Windsor, Ontario, Canada. She has always loved books and writing. As a teen she discovered zines, which inspired her to publish her own litzine of odd fairy tales for over a decade.

She Dreamed of Dragons is her first novel, This Night Sucks is her second.

Connect with Elizabeth J.M. Walker:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elizabeth-J-M-Walker/620043831422660
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Elizabeth-J.-M.-Walker/e/B00PO8Z0MG
Goodreads Author Page:http://www.goodreads.com/ElizabethJMWalker
Publisher Website: http://www.mirrorworldpublishing.com/
Author Website: www.elizabethjmwalker.com