February is for Romance… and MAGIC!

February is almost over, but it’s not too late to pick up your copy of this month’s featured book, Disenchanted by Leigh Goff! Using the code: MAGIC in our store will get you $4.00 off the paperback or get you the ebook for only $0.99. You can also enter to win this month’s goodreads giveaway here.

Febbanner copy1

And now, Sixteen-year-old Sophie Goodchild, the half-witch main character from the YA fantasy romance, Disenchanted by Leigh Goff is here to answer the following romantic questions:

Chocolates or Flowers?

My Aunt Janie, an herbalist witch who owns a shop called Scents and Scentsabilities, has infused a deep appreciation for plant magic into my head and heart, but she also makes a mean enchanted chocolate confection to help me keep secrets. The calming confection melts on my tongue in the most delicious way. I’m torn on this question, but if I have to choose, I choose flowers because they really communicate so much more sentiment than chocolate, and they come in handy when you want to concoct magical products like Tulips to Kiss Stick and Forever First Love Lip Balm.

Going out or staying in?

Staying in. Hands down. When you are dating a guy as hot as mine, you want to spend as much alone time together as possible. His name is Alexavier. He’s American, but went to school in London, so he has a dreamy British accent. He’s tall, dark-haired, and a rebel at heart. Did I mention he’s forbidden? Oh yeah. *swoon*

Fancy restaurant or fast food joint?

I’m going with fancy restaurant on this one. Witches own most of the pizza/burger/sandwich shops in Wethersfield, and sometimes, they add enchanted ingredients like Parisian basil to their Witch Wraps to keep customers coming back. I’ll take mine without Parisian basil, thank you very much!

Action flick or romantic comedy?

Alexavier really prefers action flicks because he is all about action. He never shies away from a fight. He even goes out in dangerous thunderstorms looking for trouble. That’s how we met. Me, I prefer watching zombie flicks with my pal, Callum. My friend, Macey thinks there is a love triangle going on with Alexavier, Callum, and me, but as sweet as Callum is, my heart belongs to Alexavier.

Nightclub or ballroom?

Ballroom. And only because of the weird dreams I’ve been having lately where I find myself wearing seventeenth century gowns and dancing to harpsichord music with a well-dressed guy who looks a lot like Alexavier. I think my witch ancestor is trying to tell me something…

Coffee or cocktails?

Coffee. I’m too young to drink cocktails and with the sleepless nights I’ve been having thanks to a witchy ghost from the past, caffeine is exactly what I need to wake up and keep me out of trouble. Good thing I have my mom’s diamond bloodcharm to enhance my magic, just in case trouble finds me while I’m not caffeinated.

 

A forbidden love. A dark curse. An impossible choice…Disenchantedecover

Descended from a powerful Wethersfield witch, sixteen-year-old Sophie is struggling to hide her awkwardly emerging magic, but that’s the least of her worries. When a dangerous thief tries to steal her mysterious heirloom necklace, she is rescued by the one person she’s forbidden to fall for, a descendant of the man who condemned her ancestor to hang. He carries a dark secret that could destroy them both unless Sophie learns how to tap into the mysterious power of her diamond bloodcharm. She will have to uncover dark secrets from both of their families’ wicked pasts and risk everything, including her soul to save them from a witch’s true love curse, but it will take much more than that.

 

Leave a Reply

