The Storm is Here! It’s Launch Day for Joshua Pantalleresco’s Stormdancer!

This is it! This is what all of you fans of The Watcher were waiting for! And if you haven’t read The Watcher by Joshua Pantalleresco, then I suggest you get to it! It’s an epic adventure you won’t soon forget and so is the sequel. #thestormishere and it’s EPIC! Joshua Pantalleresco and Florence Chan have really outdone themselves this time. Check it out:

Cover-Final-8by11

The Storm is here…

Days after the events featured in The Watcher, the Watcher is taken hostage by a dragon, leaving Kristen, Will and Nicki alone in a strange new world. With no choice but to try and rescue their friend, Kristen and the others must travel through ancient cities, forgotten burial grounds, and eventually into the heart of the great storm.

Faced with the unknown, will they be able to traverse the storms that stand before them as well as ones within their own hearts?

Book Details:

Title: Stormdancer (Sequel to The Watcher)

Author Name:  Joshua Pantalleresco

Genre(s): Poetry, Sci-Fi, Dystopian

Tags: Poetry, Epic, Dystopian, Post-Apocalyptic, science-fiction, dragons

Length: Approx. 104 pages

E-book:  978-0-9947490-4-8

Paperback:  978-0-9947490-3-1

Release Date: October 1, 2015

Publisher:  Mirror World Publishing (http://www.mirrorworldpublishing.com/)

Appropriate for all ages from Young Adult to Adult.

Saphs Book Promotions

Follow the Tour to Read Exclusive Excerpts, Guest Posts, and Reviews:

http://saphsbookblog.blogspot.com/2015/09/blog-tour-schedule-stormdancer-sequel.html

Read an Excerpt:

II. The Hunted

I examine the sword

curved and round like the moon

it is entrenched in my ruined hearth

no power can help me lift it from the earth

it stands there

defiant

overpowering

the message is clear

a red haze beckons

I understand and nearly roar

I know you, I mutter to myself

I understand what you’re saying

you’re bigger than me

stronger

you know where I live

and you can do this to me

I don’t fear you

you think you are out there hunting me

but it’s I who am hunting you

I look at my friends

and suddenly feel lost

what do I do with them?

this isn’t just my story anymore

there is so much they have not seen

or done

will they be safe without me?

will I really feel better seeking revenge?

I don’t know

I am angry and scared

savage and violent

without a clue what to do next

I look at my blackened blades

forever stained with the blood of dragons

they gleam

it had been a while since they feasted

tonight

they would do so again

so I run

I follow the trail back into the forest

the footprints beacons and crumbs for me to pursue

listening to the sounds of the forest

I hear the eternal struggles of my friends, the rabbits and the ooze

the werecat in the distance

wary

he isn’t here, whoever he is

but I am patient and cunning

I can wait

Purchase Links:

Amazon

http://amzn.to/1jjBlnY

Mirror World Publishing

http://mirror-world-publishing.myshopify.com/products/stormdancer-e-book

2015-08-29 12.58.28

Joshua Pantalleresco writes stuff. It’s even on his business card. This is a succinct way of saying that in addition to writing poetry, he also does interviews, columns, comics, prose and anything possible with the written word. When he isn’t writing, he’s playing with podcasts, filming stuff, fiddling with alternative medicine, travelling, talking to people and pretending he is a rockstar. Stormdancer is his second book through Mirror World Publishing. He lives in Calgary.

DSC_0905-edit

Florence is an illustrator, designer and 3D modeller from Calgary, Alberta, now living in Toronto, Canada. She is the illustrator of Marilyn Marsh Noll’s ‘Jonathan and the Magical Broomstick’ and Joshua Pantalleresco’s ‘The Watcher’ and has contributed to Jason Mehmel’s comic anthology ‘Fight Comics’ as well as Damian Willcox’s ‘Dorkboy: 1995-2015 Two Dorkades and Counting’.

Her work can be found at www.florencechan.ca

2 comments

Leave a Reply

