Featuring: The Watcher by Joshua Pantalleresco #thereismore

Welcome to Mirror World Publishing’s blog where we will be featuring some amazing authors and their amazing books and offering some fantastic giveaways! You can enter to win a copy of this e-book by clicking here! Contest ends: 09/08/2014 @ midnight!

WatcherFront copy

The Watcher

Author: Joshua Pantalleresco  |  Illustrator: Florence Chan

Genre: An epic post-apocalyptic fantasy poem

There is more… 

On the top of a tower, guarded by dragons, the Watcher gazes out into the horizon. While the rest of his tribe work and toil, The Watcher questions what is beyond the walls. Determined to find out, he escapes his captors trying to find out just what is out there.

I cannot help but look and wonder

what’s out there?

I need to find out, see it with my own two eyes

all that stops me now is them

 the dragons with their firesticks; their wings like angels

their countenance alien and unknown

they view us like toys and slaves

filling us with empty promises

never once coming through with them

I cannot live like this

 An imaginative and engaging story, The Watcher will help you see poetry in a whole new way. Escape into the world of a slave boy who dreams of something more and journey with him as he discovers what mysteries the world holds.
There is more. The Watcher proves it. Discover it for yourself.

 Links to purchase or review:  Goodreads  |  MirrorWorldPub  |  Amazon.com  | Amazon.ca  |  Chapters.Indigo  | Barnesandnoble

profilemeJoshua Pantalleresco writes fiction, poetry and comics. He also loves to do interviews. He has written columns for comicbloc and allpulp and currently does so for comicmix. He has a website at http://michaelthroughtime.wordpress.com. The Watcher is his second book of poetry. He resides in Calgary.

You can follow him on Twitter: @jpantalleresco or find him on Facebook

What Joshua has to say about The Watcher:

M|W:  In your own words, what is The Watcher about?

JP:  The Watcher is about a slave boy that kills his dragon masters and seeks out his freedom in a post apocalyptic land.   Along the way, he discovers that #thereismore.

M|W: What prompted you to write The Watcher?
JP: Originally, I had a completely different intention.  I had done a poetry collection about ten years ago.  I thought enough time had passed and I had something new to say.  I also wanted to do different things.Most of my poems at that point had been short.  I wanted to do a longer poem, and somewhere along the way of this idea came into my head.   I started writing the first poem of the book, The Watcher, and I liked it.  I asked myself when it was finished, well, what happened next?

I wanted to know.

So I kept writing.

After the sixth or seventh poem I realized I had my poetry collection.  I had to know where the story ended.

M|W: An epic fantasy poem is a unique style, is there any reason you chose this format for your book?

JP: Happy accident I guess?  There was no master plan.  It just felt like the right story.  I always admired Calvin Miller.  He did the Singer Trilogy and it’s a story I admired.  I always wondered if I could do it.

M|W: Are there any other projects that you’re working on currently?
JP:  I’m always doing stuff.  On my website http://michaelthroughtime.wordpress.com there are interviews.  Right now Ksenia Anske is my interview subject.Comic book wise I finished issue two of Paradigm, my online webcomic that’s available at http://paradigmcomic.wordpress.com.  The first issue is nearly completely online.  I sell physical copies of it at conventions.

I got a novel I’m currently working on that I’ve pitched.  I also have a short story I’m working on for another publisher.

Finally, There’s a certain sequel that’s being written as we speak…;)

M|W: Anything else you want to share?

JP:  Honestly, The Watcher has been an interesting journey.   I had no expectations with this story.  It’s been a pleasant surprise to start hearing responses from people.   I got farther with it than I ever expected.  I mean, who writes poetry right?

I am grateful and eagerly waiting where things go from here.

You can enter to win a copy of this e-book by clicking here! Contest ends: 09/08/2014 @ midnight!

Leave a Reply

